How to Review Content
Rivuu allows you to customise each user’s view of the app, keeping your workflows as straight forward as possible. This video explains the process of reviewing a piece of content from the perspective of the approver. As an agency you can share this video with your clients, or if you are running an in-house team, with your manager to explain how they can use Rivuu, without the confusion of more advanced features.
The step to review content is to sign into Rivuu. Go to Rivuu.com/app to enter your login details (provided to you by your account administrator), or use the login link in the navigation of our website.
Once you have logged in, open the sidebar on the left hand side of the screen. If you are approving content for multiple accounts, it’s important at this point to select the correct account from the “Account” drop down menu. Once you have chosen the relevant account, click on the approval stage to start reviewing content.
On the review content page, you can see all posts that are waiting for your approval. Filter them by platform using the icons in the top right hand corner of the screen, or leave “All” selected.
You can make small edits to the post text directly on this page. So if you want to make a minor change without sending the content back to the creators, you can do so by clicking on the pencil icon in the top right corner of the post.
For more complex rejection reasons, click on the “Reject” button and provide feedback. By choosing a reason and adding notes you can pass direct instructions to the creative team, allowing them to easily amend the post to your specifications.
Once rejected, content will show up in red. To approve a piece of content, click on the “Approve” button and add any feedback for the team when prompted. Once approved content will show up in green, and will then be progressed automatically to the next stage of your approval workflow.
If your account requires multiple approvers to sign off on posts, you will be able to see if the other user has already given their approval. In the section highlighted in the image below, you can see the approval status of the content. Users with access to this stage of the workflow will be able to see content still waiting for sign off, but once you have approved or rejected the content it will be removed from your view of the app.